Happy 75th

Today Kirk White would have celebrated a big birthday.

(His brief candle went out at age 68. He sleeps now in his native sod, a mile from the US Capitol.)

Alas, poor KirkPearl Jam has the perfect song for this. Here’s the end of it:

*

And the road
The old man paved
The broken seams along the way
The rusted signs, left just for me

He was guiding me, love, his own way
Now the man of the hour
is taking his final bow
As the curtain comes down
I feel that this is just goodbye for now

(“Man of the Hour“)

One thought on “Happy 75th

  1. Good Morning Father White! God bless you and your Dad. I am sure he is with you in spirit! I know my Dad is with me! 🙂 Hope you are doing well and hanging in there during this beautiful season of Advent!

Leave a Reply

