Student Resolutions

We got some MUSHROOMS in SW Virginny!

We got some MUSHROOMS in SW Virginny!

May our Lord Jesus Christ, and God our Father, encourage your hearts and strengthen them in every good deed and word. (2 Thessalonians 2:16-17)

Let’s make four quick resolutions for this school year.

1. Whenever I open my mouth to speak, my words will be both true and kind.

2. When I get home, I will work on my homework before I watch t.v. or play a video game. No matter what. ‘Oh, but today, I’m tired, and and I don’t have all that much homework…’ No. ‘Oh, but that assignment isn’t due for two weeks, a week, a couple days, so I can put it aside and watch Judge Judy.’ No. Homework first–before t.v., before games.

3. Every day, I will pray. Every day. Even if it is just, ‘Lord, I’m sorry I didn’t pray earlier today, and now I’m tired and it’s time to go to bed. Help me do better tomorrow. Our Father…’

4. Now, I know pretty much everyone had these three resolutions in mind already. 1. Speak kindly and truthfully. 2. Diligently do my homework. 3. Pray every day. But here’s a big one to work on this year. We’ll work on it together. Here is it:

‘This year, I will go to Confession at least once…’ At least once? No. At least once a… semester? No.

This year I will go to Confession at least once A MONTH.

Leave a Reply

