2:02:49

IMG_20190303_105416

At age 48, a half-marathon hurts like a marathon did at age 23.

But, thanks to your kind prayers, I crossed in one piece.

We ran past the Civil-War Battle-of-Chattanooga cemetery, among other resting places of the dead, so I said a lot of prayers. And the loving souls helped me get to the finish.

If you count all the marathons I have run as two, then throw in all the half-marathons, your unworthy servant just finished my twenty-second half-marathon.

Heading to church for Mass, and I feel like the king of the world. Praised be Jesus Christ!

12 thoughts on “2:02:49

  1. We’ll done brother. Glad we have no record of Jesus running marathons (or even running). My running days are behind me (except for the occasion running late!). Love you brother, EWKY (read Nehemiah 1 at National Presbyterian Church this morning)

    On Sun, Mar 3, 2019, 11:09 AM Fr. Mark White blog wrote:

    > frmarkdwhite posted: ” At age 48, a half-marathon hurts like a marathon > did at age 23. But, thanks to your kind prayers, I crossed in one piece. We > ran past the Civil-War Battle-of-Chattanooga cemetery, among other resting > places of the dead, so I said a lot of prayers. And” >

  2. Congrats! I’ve done 2 half-marathons and that’s enough for me! 10K’s are more my speed!
    Job well done…

  3. I thought about running a marathon once…and then I thought again.
    Proud of you Fr. Mark you not only walk the walk ,but you run the run.

  4. Thatā€™s great padre…a half marathon is really awesome… I wanted to run one when I was in my teens, but those days are long gone, as is my knees cooperation on the idea….may you have a wonderful upcoming Lenten season…

  5. Walking is hard for me; what a blessing ,as are you. Tks.

    Prayers,
    Jerry

  6. Your parishes and your Bisoph are lucky to have a man of you determination. Congratulations!

Leave a comment